Photography (2024): Reviews
A guide for students in photography classes- created by librarian Maryke Barber
Art Databases
Reviews can be found in the following art databases:
- Arts & Sciences (JSTOR) This link opens in a new windowFull text-articles from a wide range of journals in the arts and sciences.
TIP: using advanced search, you can limit your search by discipline – Art and Art History, Feminist & Women's Studies, etc. - Art and Architecture Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndexes, abstracts and full text of articles from journals published throughout the world: art theory and criticism, exhibition reviews and more.
NOTE: it's not all full text. Citation-only coverage begins in 1984; abstracts are added in 1994; full text coverage in 1997.
Databases: Journals, Newspapers and Magazines
Reviews can also be found in newspapers and magazines:
- Reader's Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles from popular magazines from 1890-1982. RG contains citations from over 3 million articles from 375 leading magazines.
Ask The Librarian
Maryke Barber
(she/her)
Contact:
mbarber@hollins.edu
(540)362-6592
Office: Wyndham Robertson Library, 2nd floor, Room 205
B.F.A., Music Theatre, Shenandoah College and Conservatory
M.F.A., Theatre, Virginia Commonwealth University
M.S., Information Science, University of Tennessee
Website
(540)362-6592
Office: Wyndham Robertson Library, 2nd floor, Room 205
B.F.A., Music Theatre, Shenandoah College and Conservatory
M.F.A., Theatre, Virginia Commonwealth University
M.S., Information Science, University of Tennessee