BIO 350: Advanced Molecular Genetics: Background Sources
Use this LibGuide for your molecular genetics literature review.
Library Catalog
Library Locations & Numbers
Book Locations
HU - General Collection:
"N" numbers are on the 3rd floor
HU - Folio and Oversize Folio:
2nd floor
HU- Reference
1st floor
HU - Annex
use the "request" function in the online catalog
RC - General Collection
use the "request" function in the online catalog
Online Encyclopedias
- Credo ReferenceGeneral reference; all subjects including a variety of scientific dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Oxford Reference OnlineGeneral reference from Oxford University Press; all subjects including a variety of scientific dictionaries and encyclopedias.
What if Hollins/Roanoke College doesn't have a book I need?!!
Use our interlibrary loan service (ILLiad) to request a book/article/media.
Reference Books
Use these books (and other reference books), found in the Reference Collection on the first floor of the library, as a starting place for your research. Reference books are a good place to find background information on your research and to become familiar with the concepts and terminology associated with your topic.
A Dictionary of Genetics by Call Number: QH431 .K518 1997ISBN: 0195094417Publication Date: 1996-12-12- Encyclopedia of Genetics byCall Number: QH427 .E53 1999ISBN: 089356978XPublication Date: 1999-02-01
Sciences Librarian
James Miller
he/him/his
Contact:
millerjc@hollins.edu
540-362-6653
Office: Wyndham Robertson Library, 1st floor, Room 103
B.A. English, Austin College
M.L.I.S., Library & Information Science, Drexel University
540-362-6653
Office: Wyndham Robertson Library, 1st floor, Room 103
B.A. English, Austin College
M.L.I.S., Library & Information Science, Drexel University
540-362-6653
Website