A curated collection of many more specific document collections and digitized archives, this resource provides links to many other primary source databases.
Early Modern Books covers material from the British Isles and Europe for the period 1450-1700. An integrated search across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books allows scholars to view materials from over 225 source libraries worldwide.
A curated collection of early printed English, this resource of early print materials provides tools for both reading/editing and for searching/analyzing the texts.
More than 4,700 publications (books, pamphlets and periodicals) reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. Publications come from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. This database includes 4 parts: 1) Debates over Slavery and Abolition 2) Slave Trade in the Atlantic World 3) The Institution of Slavery 4) The Age of Emancipation. Most of the content is from the Americas, but some content is from Europe.
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are among the richest and most detailed primary sources for the past three centuries, for Britain, its colonies and the wider world. As such, they constitute a major part of the world’s historical record. Parliamentary Papers influenced public opinion and social and political philosophy and provided a forum for the ideas of thinkers of the day.
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books, dating from 1715 forward.
