chat loading...
Skip to Main Content

Hollins University
My Library AccountMy Library Account

What is a primary source? (Historical Research): Finding Full Text & Interlibrary Loan

Book or Article Not Available at Hollins? Use Interlibrary Loan.

Book or Article Not Available at Hollins? Use Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles or books or chapters of books at no cost to you.

Go to the Interlibrary Loan login page and log in.

Time required:

  • 2-4 business days for article and chapter requests. (they are usually e-mailed to you).
  • 1-2 weeks for whole book requests.

Video: How Interlibrary Loan Works

What if an article isn't full text in my database?

What if an article isn't full text in my database?

First, make sure you're looking at an article. Then click on the "Find at Hollins" Button. The video below shows you what you'll see.

Find Full Text

Find Full Text

In OneSearch

  • Make sure you are signed into OneSearch
  • Search for the title of your article, or try
  • Find a Journal

In a database (such as EBSCO)

  • Click on the Find At Hollins link

Look at the results: do we have the journal?

  • Do we have it in print or online (or both?)
  • Do we have it for the year you need?

"Available at Hollins University - HU Periodicals"

  • Newer issues of journals are in the reading room (1st floor)
  • Older issues of journals are on he ground floor

If we do not have the journal at all, or just don't have the year you need...

  • Use Interlibrary Loan to get the article (articles are frequently delivered within 2-4 business days) in PDF format