Course Guides: English 335 Milton: Electronic Resources

Google Books

Google Books
Google Books allows you to search Google's collection of digitized books. Some of the books will offer you a preview, which will help you decide it if it useful to your research.

Email Me

Contact:

seipprl@hollins.edu
MSIS, Information Science
The University of Texas at Austin
BA, History
Southwestern University

540.362.6328

Subjects: Children's Literature, Classical Studies, English , French, History, Spanish

MLA (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography indexes books, articles and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics, providing coverage from 1926 to the present.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search Worldcat for books, films and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Google Scholar
Broad coverage of scholarly material on all subjects. Not all full text, but you can find some interesting material not found elsewhere.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text academic journals in the arts and sciences published by Johns Hopkins Univ. Press. Note: art coverage can be limited, but photography is very good.
Arts & Sciences (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
Full text-articles from a wide range of journals in the arts and sciences. TIP: using advanced search, you can limit your search by discipline – Art and Art History.

Dissertations Online
Search more than 2.4 million entries in the Dissertations Online database. Abstracts are available for all, with full-text, including reference lists, available for more recent theses and dissertations. *please note* Most dissertations are LONG, so please use "print" judiciously.

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Good for non-US resources. The database includes full text for nearly 1,200 journals.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 7,000 publications on all academic subjects, including more than 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. You will also find books, reports, etc.