FYS: Supreme! 2022
Defining Your Terms
- NexisUni Advanced Search (follow directions below)In the Source box at the bottom of the search screen, enter the name of one or more of the law dictionaries listed below this paragraph. Select one or more of the dictionaries; then enter your search term in the search box above.
--Ballentine's Law Dictionary
--The Law Dictionary
--The Wolters Kluwer Bouvier Law Dictionary Desk Edition
Black's Law Dictionary is considered the leading law dictionary; we only have it in print, at call number KF156 B53 in the 1st floor reference collection. You may also be able to cite Black's, as cited in another source that you find (e.g., when a journal article uses Black's to define a term).
Searching Ebook Reference in OneSearch
Use the Research Type filter on the left side of the OneSearch results screen to limit to Reference Entries.
A sampling of titles from our Reference Collection (complements to Wikipedia)
The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United StatesISBN: 9780195176612Publication Date: 2005 (2011 update)
Contemporary Supreme Court Cases: Landmark Decisions since Roe v. WadePublication Date: 2016
The Supreme Court compendium : data, decisions, and developmentsCall Number: KF8742 .S914 2012Publication Date: 2012
Supreme Court JusticesPublication Date: 2015- Landmark Supreme Court CasesCall Number: eBooksSeries that includes titles on Abortion; Due Process; Freedom of Religion; Freedom of Speech, Assembly, and Expression; Freedom of the Press.
