chat loading...
Skip to main content

FYS: Middlemarch (2017): Articles & Databases

Looking for a Journal?

Got a citation?

Use the Journal Finder to find a specific journal.

If Hollins does not have the journal, use Interlibrary loan.

Using JSTOR

To locate JSTOR, go to the articles tab on the homepage and search the bottom box.

 

Remember to include terms like "literature" or "literary" in your search to help you narrow down your results. 

Using the Library's Databases to Find Journal Articles

WHERE:

  • Go to the library homepage, then select the "Articles" tab. Search EBSCO Databases or JSTOR databases from that tab.
  • DON'T FORGET, you can look at databases by type or subject. In the Articles tab select "Click here for all databases".
    • Databases by type that might be useful: Credo Reference and Biography Reference Bank

HOW:

  • Check the database page to see if there is a link to full text. Not there? Then....
  • Check the holdings to see if the full text is available online or in paper
  • Looking for a specific journal? Try the Journal Finder!
  • Can't find the article you're looking for in the library or online? Try Interlibrary Loan!

SEARCH TIPS:

  • Keywords: don't forget to try broader/narrower terms, synonyms, and related terms
  • Click on each title to get the full information (catalog record)
  • Use Subject links  to find similar items or for keywords
  • Try a Boolean Operator: AND, NOT, OR
  • How about a wildcard? Invent* will give you: Invent, Invents, Inventor, Invention

Subject Guide

Rebecca Seipp's picture
Rebecca Seipp
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
seipprl@hollins.edu
MSIS, Information Science
The University of Texas at Austin
BA, History
Southwestern University
540.362.6328