chat loading...
Skip to main content

ENG 574: the Tomboy Character: Electronic Scholarly Resources

Online Reference Works

Databases for Gender Research

Most of the databases listed to the right will include articles within the framework of the database's major discipline that consider gender roles, feminist analysis or other topics related to gender studies.  For example, MLA will include items with a feminist literary analysis.

Additional items with a specifically gender-focused analysis may be found in the databases below.  Not everything in these databases is scholarly literature, so while something from the popular literature may be relevant to your paper, be sure you are supplementing popular resources with scholarly sources as well.

  Looking for a Journal?

Got Citation?

Use the JournalFinder, located on our Articles & Databases web page.

 If Hollins does not have the journal, use Inter-Library loan.

Location of journals in the library:

  • Current issues, first floor reading room
  • Older issues, ground floor. These include bound paper, microfilm, and microfiche.

  Databases: Journals, Newspapers and Magazines

Wyndham Robertson Library maintains subscriptions to online resources to support your researchPlease ask one of the librarians to help you identify the best databases for your specific topics. 

  Sign in using your name, and the last five (5) digits of the bar code on your Hollins ID.

Subject Guide

Rebecca Seipp's picture
Rebecca Seipp
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
seipprl@hollins.edu
MSIS, Information Science
The University of Texas at Austin
BA, History
Southwestern University
540.362.6328