"Crucial documents covering the lives of African Americans during the rise of segregation and Jim Crow."

"Crucial documents covering the lives of African Americans in the years following the Civil War."

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. The fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues are covered such as the migrant crisis, refugee camps, human trafficking, women and children migrants and much more.

K-12 education news and information

This database presents major White House files from the Truman and Eisenhower administrations. The centerpiece of the Truman files is the President's Secretary's file while the Eisenhower files focus on the Confidential File and the Whitman File of the Eisenhower White House Central Files. The Cold War and the stalling of Truman’s Fair Deal are major issues in the Truman files. The Eisenhower files focus to a large degree on national defense and economic issues, two of the areas that Eisenhower had the most personal interest in.

Classical Music Reference Library brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the first decade of the 21st century. This online collection represents voices from Islam, Judaism, Eastern Religions, and Christianity.

Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library provides resources to further explore Christian-Muslim-Jewish relations and key concepts in theology across religions, including Eastern Religions. It supports research and teaching in comparative religion, theology, world religion, religion and law, religion and politics, and serves as an important resource for courses and scholarship in Middle Eastern studies, social theory, feminist studies, philosophy, and world history.