Skip to main content
Databases by Type
Enter Search Words
Databases by Type: Biographical information
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Government and Law
Primary Sources (historical)
Reviews (books, films, etc.)
Scholarly Journal Articles
Statistics and Data
Theses and Dissertations
Biography Reference Bank
Various reference book entries on important historical figures and citations to articles and books with information on those figures. Make sure to search last name first (example: Steinem, Gloria).
Credo includes about 500 reference books on various subjects.
Grove/Oxford Art Online
The most complete available encyclopedia and dictionary for the study of art; includes images and object information.
Artemis - Literature Resources from Gale
Use for bios, book reviews and literary criticism. Contains nearly 700,000 articles and book chapters on classical and contemporary literature, searchable by author, title, subject, genre and more.
Something About the Author
Find biographical and autobiographical information about authors and illustrators.
Biographical Documentary Films
Films on Demand
Stream documentaries from academic subject collections, performances, features in world cinema and training videos.
Kanopy Streaming Video
Stream feature films, documentaries, and training videos. Many new releases launched daily.
Return to the
Articles & Databases
Ask a Librarian!
Have a question? Our
are available when you need help with research or how to use the Library.
AskWyndham is offline. Please email your question to
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries >>
Apr 21, 2016 11:44 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.